Mumbling Trolls

The omnipresent trolls are always mumbling,
And wonder that at mumbling trolls I’m grumbling.
So many trolls–I’m sure that some are bumbling,
Although they take delight when I am stumbling.

“Your sour attitude needs supervision.
You’ve no idea our noble trollish vision.
We’re sure you must be guilty of misprision.
Your soul and you require our division.”

If I should dare to question trollish babbling,
I get replies of trollish sabre rattling,
As though this helpless victim trolls were battling,
When just to keep my sanity I’m scrabbling.

“We watch you to preserve the public weal.
You really should consider how we feel.
It shouldn’t bother you we lurk in stealth–
We monitor to watch out for your health.”

I’m not sure I feel helped by evil elves–
My biggest problem is the trolls themselves.

Leave a Reply

