I Decim-Ate It All

I had to eat the extra portion;
Now my colon’s in contortion.

All of it went in my face;
I ate it all, and left no trace.

Already had I had enough
To keep me flabby in the buff

But then another plate I ate.
This caused my guts to detonate,

Dinners past ex-herniate,
And cloud of brown to radiate.

The misty plague took many hues.
In clothes and hair did it infuse;

The cloud caused all around to grieve
And beg for oxygen reprieve.

If you wish your next mealtime to survive,
Try not to be there after I arrive.

WordPress daily writing prompts (words highlighted above).

4 thoughts on “I Decim-Ate It All”

Leave a Reply

